science fiction awards+ database

The Science Fiction Awards Database is a rebranding, redesign, and expansion of the Locus Index to Science Fiction Awards, established in 2000 but now deprecated, except for the homepage and the essays linked in the left pane.

This site went online in August 2012 with awards listings and individual pages for every nominee (under the Names tab, above) -- and for those with more than a few nominations, separate pages sorted chronologically and alphabetically by title.

This site's goal, despite the title, is to profile the significant works of SF/F/H history based not just on Awards, but on additional sources, as indicated in the tabs above -- Citations, and Anthologies/Collections. While the awards content was transferred from the old site in 2012, these additional data, and analyses, are being developed and posted in 2014, with a plan for the entire site to be complete sometime in 2018.

2018 Finalists:

2018 Winners:

2017 Winners:

  Hugo   -  Nebula  -  World Fantasy  - Campbell  - Clarke  - Locus

2018 Results:

2017 Results:

2016 Results:

2015 Results:

2014 Results:

2013 Results

2012 Results

2011 Results

2010 Results

2009 Results

2008 Results

2007 Results

2006 Results

2005 Results

2004 Results

2003 Results

2002 Results

2001 Results

Latest Updates [RSS]

2018 Gaylactic Spectrum results

2017 and 2018 Imaginaire winners

Including works by James Morrow, Nancy Kress, and Kij Johnson.

27 new and updated pages.

Citations: Locus Online’s 2012 polls of SF and Fantasy Novels of the 21st Century

2018 Nebula and associated awards winners

Citations: Locus Online’s 2012 poll of Fantasy Novels of the 20th Century

209 new and updated pages.

Note that voting in these 2012 polls was unconstrained, so that some works rank on both the SF and the fantasy lists, and some multiple works are represented both by individual and series titles.

Copyright 2012 - 2018 by Mark R. Kelly. All rights reserved
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.