Aurora Awards 2018

science fiction awards database

Aurealis <— 2018 thread —> Big Heart

2019 <— Aurora Awards —> 2017
Where and When: VCON 42, Richmond, British Columbia : October 5, 2018 - October 7, 2018
Eligibility Year: 2017
Hall Of Fame
Ya Novel
Short Fiction
  • Winner: “Gone Flying”, Liz Westbrook-Trenholm (The Sum of Us: Tales of the Bonded and Bound)
  • “The Calling”, Elizabeth Grotkowski (Enigma Front: The Monster Within)
  • “A Human Stain”, Kelly Robson (
  • “Old Souls”, Fonda Lee (When the Stars Rise: Asian Science Fiction and Fantasy)
  • “Rose's Arm”, Calvin D. Jim (When the Stars Rise: Asian Science Fiction and Fantasy)
Related Work
Graphic Novel
  • Winner: “Heaven Is the Hell of No Choices”, Matt Moore (Polar Borealis #4)
  • “After Midnight”, David Clink (Compostela: Tesseracts 20)
  • “The Canadian Small-Town Denizen and the Distant-Planet Space Traveller”, J. J. Steinfield (49th Parallels)
  • “Card”, Catherine Girczyc (Compostela: Tesseracts 20)
  • “Cruising Glaciers”, Rhea Rose (49th Parallels)
  • “Meat Puppets”, Lynne Sargent (Polar Borealis #4)
  • “Shadows in the Mist”, Lee F. Patrick (Polar Borealis #4)
Visual Presentation
  • Winner: Blade Runner 2049
  • Dark Matter (Season 3)
  • Killjoys (Season 3)
  • Orphan Black (Season 5)
  • Travelers (Season 2)
  • Wynonna Earp (Season 2)
This year's awards include the Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association's first three "CSFFA Hall of Fame Inductees"

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Sunday 20 Oct 2019 at 11:45 PT