British SF Association Awards 2018

science fiction awards database

British Fantasy <— 2018 thread —> Chesley

2019 <— British SF Association Awards —> 2017
Where and When: 69th Eastercon, Harrogate : March 30, 2018 - April 2, 2018
Eligibility Year: 2017
Shorter Fiction
  • Winner (tie): Jim Burns for The Ion Raider by Ian Whates (NewCon)
  • Winner (tie): Victo Ngai for “Waiting on a Bright Moon” by JY Yang ( 12 Jul 2017)
  • Marcin Wolski for 2084 by George Sandison, ed. (Unsung Stories)
  • Chris Moore for The Memoirist by Neil Williamson (NewCon)
  • Geneva Benton for “Sundown Towns” (Fiyah #3)
  • Galen Dara for “These Constellations Will Be Yours” by Elaine Cuyegkeng (Strange Horizons 7 Aug 2017)
  • Winner: Iain M. Banks, Paul Kincaid (University of Illinois Press)
  • The 2017 Shadow Clarke Award blog, Shadow Clarke Award jurors (Anglia Ruskin Centre for Science Fiction and Fantasy) (jurors are: Nina Allan, Maureen Kincaid Speller, Victoria Hoyle, Vajra Chandrasekera, Nick Hubble, Paul Kincaid, Jonathan McCalmont, Megan AM)
  • “The Myth of Meritocracy and the Reality of the Leaky Pipe and Other Obstacles in Science Fiction & Fantasy”, Juliet E. McKenna (Gender Identity and Sexuality in Current Fantasy and Science Fiction)
  • “The Unthinkability of Climate Change: Thoughts on Amitav Ghosh's The Great Derangement”, Vandana Singh (Strange Horizons Fund Drive Special 2017)
  • Wells at the World's End 2017 blog posts, Adam Roberts (Wells at the World’s End)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Sunday 3 Mar 2019 at 11:09 PT