International Fantasy Awards

science fiction awards database
Clarke <— Overview thread —> Philip K. Dick

  International Fantasy Awards  
1960 1959 1958 1957 1956 1955 1954 1953 1952 1951

The International Fantasy Award was the first award created to honor works of SF and fantasy — it preceded the Hugos by 2 years. A juried award, it was established by 4 prominent members of the 1951 British Science Fiction Convention. Though the award lasted only a few years, it has maintained a reputation for high standards of literary excellence.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:22 PT