2019 Results

science fiction awards database

Science Fiction Hall of Fame
Hugo Awards
Nebula Awards
World Fantasy Awards
Andre Norton Award
British Fantasy Awards
  • fantasy novel (Robert Holdstock Award) : The Bitter Twins, Jen Williams
  • horror novel (August Derleth Award) : Little Eve, Catriona Ward
  • anthology : Year's Best Weird Fiction, Vol. 5, Robert Shearman & Michael Kelly, eds.
  • collection : All the Fabulous Beasts, Priya Sharma
  • novella : The Tea Master and the Detective, Aliette de Bodard
  • short story : “Down Where Sound Comes Blunt”, G. V. Anderson
  • non-fiction : Noise and Sparks, Ruth E. J. Booth
  • independent press : Unsung Stories
  • magazine/periodical : Uncanny
  • artist : Vince Haig
  • comic/graphic novel : Widdershins, Vol. 7: Curtain Call, Kate Ashwin
  • film/television production : Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse
  • audio : Breaking the Glass Slipper Podcast
  • Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer : Tasha Suri
British SF Association Awards
  • novel : Embers of War, Gareth L. Powell
  • shorter fiction : Time Was, Ian McDonald
  • artwork : “In the Vanishers’ Palace: Dragon I and II”, Likhain
  • nonfiction : “On motherhood and erasure: people-shaped holes, hollow characters and the illusion of impossible adventures”, Aliette de Bodard
Chesley Awards
Dragon Awards
Eugie Awards
Lodestar Award
Ray Bradbury Award
  • Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse
Shirley Jackson Awards
Bram Stoker Awards
Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award
James Tiptree Jr Memorial Award
Locus Awards
Analog Readers Poll
Asimov's Reader Poll
Aurealis Awards
Aurora Awards
Ditmar Awards
Dwarf Stars Award
Elgin Awards
Geffen Awards
IAFA Awards
Ignotus Awards
  • foreign novel : The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet (El largo viaje a un pequeño planeta iracundo), Becky Chambers
  • foreign short story : Binti, Nnedi Okorafor
Grand Prix de l'Imaginaire
  • foreign novel : Underground Airlines, Ben H. Winters
  • foreign short fiction : “Touring with the Alien” (“Voyage avec l’extraterrestre“), Carolyn Ives Gilman
  • foreign YA novel : Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic (Diego et les rangers du Vastlantique), Armand Baltazar
Italia Awards
James White Award
The Kitschies
Lambda Award
Kurd Lasswitz Preis
Mythopoeic Awards
  • adult literature : Spinning Silver, Naomi Novik
  • children's literature : Bob, Wendy Mass & Rebecca Stead
  • Inklings studies : There Would Always Be a Fairy Tale: More Essays on Tolkien, Verlyn Flieger
  • myth and fantasy studies : Celtic Myth in Contemporary Children's Fantasy: Idealization, Identity, Ideology, Dimitra Fimi
Phantastik Preis
  • foreign novel : The Cruel Prince (Elfenkrone), Holly Black
Prometheus Awards
Retro Hugo Awards
Rhysling Awards
  • short poem : “After Her Brother Ripped the Heads from Her Paper Dolls”, Beth Cato
  • long poem : “Ursula Le Guin in the Underworld”, Sarah Tolmie
Lord Ruthven Awards
  • fiction : European Travel for the Monstrous Gentlewoman, Theodora Goss
  • nonfiction : I Am Legend as American Myth: Race and Masculinity in the Novel and Its Film Adaptations, Amy J. Ransom
Seiun Awards
SFRA Awards
  • Pioneer Award : “The Weird Economies of Mary Shelley's Frankenstein”, Jed Mayer
  • Clareson Award : Sherryl Vint
  • Mary Kay Bray Award : “Review of The Oxford Handbook of Science Fiction by Rob Latham, ed.”, T. S. Miller
  • Mary Kay Bray Award : “Review of The Stone Sky by N.K. Jemisin”, Amandine Faucheux
  • Student Paper : “‘Did they tell you I can Floak?’: Living Between Always and Sometimes, in China Miéville’s Embassytown”, Josh Pearson
SFWA Awards
Sidewise Awards
Sir Julius Vogel Awards
Spectrum Awards
Sunburst Award
Dell Magazines Award
Writers and Illustrators of the Future
WSFA Small Press Award

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 24 Nov 2021 at 10:33 PT