Le Guin Prize

science fiction awards database

International Fantasy <— Overview thread —> Lodestar

  Le Guin Prize  
2030 2029 2028 2027 2026 2025 2024 2023 2022 2021
The Ursula K. Le Guin Prize for Fiction honors a work of imagination fiction. The prize is named for the author Ursula K. Le Guin, who died in 2018.
A single book-length work of imaginative fiction.
A $25,000 cash prize.
Where & When
The initial winner will be announced on October 21st, Le Guin's birthday.
The nomination process is open to all: readers, authors, booksellers, publishers, librarians, et al. The winner is determined by a panel of five jurors, administered by the Ursula K. Le Guin Literary Trust.
The eligibility period for the initial award is May 1, 2021 to April 30, 2022.
— Winners by Year —
— 2023 — Arboreality, Rebecca Campbell
— 2022 — The House of Rust, Khadija Abdalla Bajaber

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 19 Jul 2024 at 10:55 PT