Sunburst Award

science fiction awards database
Spectrum <— Overview thread —> TABA

  Sunburst Award  
The Sunburst Award for Canadian Literature of the Fantastic is a juried award, given annually to the Canadian writer of a speculative fiction novel or book-length collection. The award is named after the novel by Phyllis Gotlieb (1926-2009), one of the first published authors of contemporary Canadian speculative fiction, the award consists of a cash prize of $1,000 and a hand-crafted medallion which incorporates a "Sunburst" logo, designed by Marcel Gagné.
— Winners by Year —
— 2016 — Experimental Film, Gemma Files (Adult)
  An Inheritance of Ashes, Leah Bobet (Young Adult)
  “Hide and Seek”, Catherine A. MacLeod (Short Story)
— 2015 — The Back of the Turtle, Thomas King (Adult)
  Tin Star, Cecil Castellucci (Young Adult)
— 2014 — A Tale for the Time Being, Ruth Ozeki (Adult)
  The Cats of Tanglewood Forest, Charles de Lint (Young Adult)
— 2013 — Maleficium, Martine Desjardins (Adult)
  Seraphina, Rachel Hartman (Young Adult)
— 2012 — Paradise Tales, Geoff Ryman (Adult)
  All Good Children, Catherine Austen (Young Adult)
— 2011 — Under Heaven, Guy Gavriel Kay (Adult)
  Bookweirder, Paul Glennon (Young Adult)
— 2010 — Indigo Springs, A. M. Dellamonica (Adult)
  Half World, Hiromi Goto (Young Adult)
— 2009 — The Gargoyle, Andrew Davidson (Adult)
  Little Brother, Cory Doctorow (Young Adult)
— 2008 — The New Moon's Arms, Nalo Hopkinson (Adult)
  Anthem of a Reluctant Prophet, Joanne Proulx (Young Adult)
— 2007 — Fabrizio's Return, Mark Frutkin
— 2006 — In the Palace of Repose, Holly Phillips
— 2005 — Air, Geoff Ryman
— 2004 — A Place So Foreign and Eight More, Cory Doctorow
— 2003 — Skin Folk, Nalo Hopkinson
— 2002 — When Alice Lay Down with Peter, Margaret Sweatman
— 2001 — Galveston, Sean Stewart

Copyright 2012 - 2017 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 27 Sep 2016 at 15:35 PT