Chesley Awards

science fiction awards database

Campbell Memorial <— Overview thread —> Clarke

  Chesley Awards  
Named for the noted astronomical artist Chesley Bonestell, the Chesley Awards were established in 1985 by the Association of Science Fiction & Fantasy Artists (ASFA) "as a means for the SF and fantasy community to recognize individual works and achievements during a given year."
Initially called the ASFA Awards, they were renamed the Chesleys after the death of Chesley Bonestell in 1986

Copyright 2012 - 2021 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 22 Sep 2021 at 12:46 PT