2016 Results

science fiction awards database

Hugo Awards
Nebula Awards
World Fantasy Awards
British Fantasy Awards
British SF Association Awards
Chesley Awards
Ray Bradbury Award
  • Mad Max: Fury Road
Shirley Jackson Awards
Bram Stoker Awards
Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award
  • “The Game of Smash and Recovery”, Kelly Link
James Tiptree Jr Memorial Award
Locus Awards
Analog Readers Poll
Asimov's Reader Poll
Aurealis Awards
Aurora Awards
Copper Cylinder Awards
Ditmar Awards
Dwarf Stars Award
Elgin Awards
IAFA Awards
Ignotus Awards
  • foreign novel : The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August (Las primeras quince vidas de Harry August), Claire North
  • foreign short story : “The Algorithms for Love” (“Algoritmos para el amor“), Ken Liu
James White Award
The Kitschies
  • Red Tentacle (novel) : The Heart Goes Last, Margaret Atwood
  • Golden Tentacle (debut novel) : Making Wolf, Tade Thompson
  • Inky Tentacle (cover art) : The Door that Led to Where, Jet Purdie
  • Invisible Tentacle (natively digital fiction) : LIFE IS STRANGE
  • Black Tentacle (judges' discretion) : Patrick Ness
Lambda Award
David Gemmel Legend Awards
  • Legend Award for Best Novel : The Liar's Key, Mark Lawrence
  • Ravenheart Award for Best Fantasy Cover Art : The Liar's Key, Jason Chan
  • Morningstar Award for Best Debut : The Vagrant, Peter Newman
Mythopoeic Awards
  • adult literature : Uprooted, Naomi Novik
  • children's literature : Castle Hangnail, Ursula Vernon
  • Inklings studies : Charles Williams: The Third Inkling, Grevel Lindop
  • myth and fantasy studies : The Evolution of Modern Fantasy: From Antiquarianism to the Ballantine Adult Fantasy Series, Jamie Williamson
Prometheus Awards
Retro Hugo Awards
Rhysling Awards
Lord Ruthven Awards
Seiun Awards
  • translated novel : Ancillary Justice, Ann Leckie
  • translated story : “Good Hunting”, Ken Liu
SFRA Awards
SFWA Awards
Sidewise Awards
Spectrum Awards
Sunburst Award
Dell Magazines Award
Writers and Illustrators of the Future

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Saturday 26 Nov 2016 at 17:34 PT