science fiction awards+ database

The Science Fiction Awards+ Database compiles data from over 100 science fiction, fantasy, and horror awards, from 1951 to date, some no longer active, but all significant in their fields in their time. Each award's results are listed by year, with cumulative results listed chronologically, by nominee, and by category.

There is a separate page for every nominee, indexed under the Names tab above, with additional pages for those with more than a few nominations showing results sorted chronologically and alphabetically by title.

In addition this site supplements awards data with Citations -- lists of significant novels and other books from various expert sources -- and Anthologies -- contents of prominent anthologies of short fiction. These results are also shown on the Names pages.

Still in work, as of 2018, is a blending of all this data into comprehensive rankings of significant novels and short fiction across the decades, to be presented as Top 100 Lists (by SF novels, fantasy novels, novellas, novelettes, and short stories), and Timelines, from links on the still empty tabs at the top of these pages.

(This site is a rebranding, redesign, and expansion of the Locus Index to Science Fiction Awards, established in 2000 but now deprecated by this site beginning 2012, except for that site's homepage and the essays linked in the left pane.)


2018 Winners:

2017 Winners:

  Hugo   -  Nebula  -  World Fantasy  - Campbell  - Clarke  - Locus

2018 Results:

2017 Results:

2016 Results:

2015 Results:

2014 Results:

2013 Results

2012 Results

2011 Results

2010 Results

2009 Results

2008 Results

2007 Results

2006 Results

2005 Results

2004 Results

2003 Results

2002 Results

2001 Results

Latest Updates [RSS]

2019 Hugo and Campbell New Writer nominations

2019 Kitschies finalists

42 new and updated pages.

2019 Tiptree winner and honor list

2019 IAFA winners

12 new and updated pages.

2019 Lambda finalists

25 new and updated pages

Copyright 2012 - 2019 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.