Mythopoeic Awards 2017

science fiction awards database

Legend <— 2017 thread —> Pilgrim

<— Mythopoeic Awards —> 2016
Where and When: Mythcon 48, Champaign, IL : July 28, 2017 - July 31, 2017
Eligibility Year: 2016
Adult Literature
Children's Literature
  • Winner: The Inquisitor's Tale: Or, The Three Magical Children and their Holy Dog, Adam Gidwitz (Dutton)
  • The Evil Wizard Smallbone, Delia Sherman (Candlewick)
  • The Mapmakers Trilogy, S. E. Grove (Viking) (The Glass Sentence; The Golden Specific; The Crimson Skew)
  • The Rat Prince, Bridget Hodder (Farrar, Straus & Giroux)
  • When the Sea Turned to Silver, Grace Lin (Little, Brown)
Inklings Studies
  • Winner: The Fellowship: The Literary Lives of J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, Owen Barfield, Charles Williams, Philip Zaleski & Carol Zaleski (Farrar, Straus & Giroux)
  • Approaches to Teaching Tolkienís The Lord of the Rings and Other Works, Leslie Donovan, ed. (Modern Language Association)
  • Beowulf: A Translation and Commentary, together with Sellic Spell, J. R. R. Tolkien, edited by Christopher Tolkien (Houghton Mifflin)
  • The Chapel of the Thorn, Charles Williams, edited by SÝrina Higgins (Apocryphile)
  • Tolkienís Theology of Beauty: Majesty, Splendor, and Transcendence in Middle Earth, Lisa Coutras (Palgrave-Macmillan)
Myth And Fantasy Studies
  • Winner: Elf Queens and Holy Friars: Fairy Beliefs and the Medieval Church, Richard Firth Green (University of Pennsylvania Press)
  • Children's Fantasy Literature: An Introduction, Michael Levy & Farah Mendlesohn (Cambridge University Press)
  • Grimm Legacies: The Magic Spell of the Grimms' Folk and Fairy Tales, Jack Zipes (Princeton University Press)
  • Otherworlds: Fantasy and History in Medieval Literature, Aisling Byrne (Oxford University Press)
  • The Tropes of Fantasy Fiction, Gabrielle Lissauer (McFarland)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 31 Jul 2017 at 15:30 PT