British Fantasy Awards 2020

science fiction awards database

Andre Norton <— 2020 thread —> British SF

2021 <— British Fantasy Awards —> 2019

Eligibility Year: 2019
Fantasy Novel (robert Holdstock Award)
Horror Novel (august Derleth Award)
Short Story
  • Winner: “The Pain-Eater's Daughter”, Laura Mauro (Sing Your Sadness Deep)
  • “Dendrochronology”, Penny Jones (The Woods)
  • “I Say (I Say, I Say)”, Robert Shearman (Tales from the Shadow Booth, Vol. 3)
  • Tomorrow, When I Was Young, Julie Travis (Eibonvale)
Independent Press
  • Winner: Rebellion
  • Aqueduct
  • Black Shuck
  • Luna
  • NewCon
  • Undertow
  • Winner: Fiyah
  • Black Static
  • The Dark
  • Gingernuts of Horror
  • The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction
  • Shoreline of Infinity
Comic/graphic Novel
Film/television Production
  • Winner: Us
  • Game of Thrones: “The Long Night”
  • Watchmen: “It's Summer and We're Running Out of Ice”
  • The Witcher: “Rare Species”
  • Winner: PodCastle
  • Breaking the Glass Slipper
  • PseudoPod
  • Speculative Spaces
Karl Edward Wagner Award For Special Achievement
Sydney J. Bounds Award For Best Newcomer
Announced online, 22 Feb 2021

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Sunday 8 Aug 2021 at 13:36 PT