2023 Results

science fiction awards database

Science Fiction Hall of Fame
Hugo Awards
Nebula Awards
World Fantasy Awards
Andre Norton Award
British Fantasy Awards
British SF Association Awards
Arthur C. Clarke Award
Dragon Awards
Eugie Awards
  • “Quandary Aminu vs The Butterly Man”, Rich Larson
Ignyte Awards
  • adult novel : The Blood Trials, N. E. Davenport
  • YA novel : Bloodmarked, Tracy Deonn
  • middle grade novel : Witchlings, Claribel A. Ortega
  • novella : Into the Riverlands, Nghi Vo
  • novelette : “If You Find Yourself Speaking to God, Address God with the Informal You”, John Chu
  • short story : “The Lady of the Yellow-Painted Library”, Tobi Ogundiran
  • poetry : “We Smoke Pollution”, Ai Jiang
  • critics award : Nerds of a Feather
  • fiction podcast : Black Women Are Scary
  • artist : Aimee Campbell
  • comics team : Where Black Stars Rise, Marie Enger & Nadia Shammas
  • anthology/collected works : Reclaim the Stars, Zoraida Córdova, ed.
  • creative nonfiction : “The H Word: Horror in a Country that Is Not Afraid of Death”, Dante Luiz
  • Ember award : Afronauts Podcast
  • community award : Flights of Fountry
Ray Bradbury Award
Shirley Jackson Awards
Bram Stoker Awards
Locus Awards
Analog Readers Poll
Asimov's Reader Poll
Aurealis Awards
Aurora Awards
Ditmar Awards
Dwarf Stars Award
Elgin Awards
Endeavour Award
The Kitschies
  • Red Tentacle (novel) : The Last Blade Priest, W. P. Wiles
  • Golden Tentacle (debut novel) : Our Wives Under the Sea, Julia Armfield
  • Inky Tentacle (cover art) : Paper Crusade, Klara Smith
Lambda Award
  • LGBTQ+ speculative fiction : The Wicked and the Willing, Lianyu Tan
Mythopoeic Awards
  • adult literature : When the Angels Left the Old Country, Sacha Lamb
  • children's literature : The Ogress and the Orphans, Kelly Barnhill
  • Inklings studies : Charles Williams and C.S. Lewis: Friends in Co-inherence, Paul S. Fiddes
  • myth and fantasy studies : Fantasy: How It Works, Brian Attebery
Prometheus Awards
Rhysling Awards
Seiun Awards
  • translated novel : Foundation series, Isaac Asimov
  • translated story : “Sooner or Later Everything Falls into the Sea”, Sarah Pinsker
  • translated story : “The Wandering Earth”, Cixin Liu
SFWA Awards
Sidewise Awards
WSFA Small Press Award

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 14 Nov 2023 at 10:07 PT