2014 Results

science fiction awards database

Hugo Awards
Nebula Awards
World Fantasy Awards
British Fantasy Awards
British SF Association Awards
Chesley Awards
Arthur C. Clarke Award
Shirley Jackson Awards
Bram Stoker Awards
Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award
Locus Awards
Analog Readers Poll
Aurealis Awards
Aurora Awards
Carl Brandon Awards
Ditmar Awards
Endeavour Award -- winner(s) to be announced November 8, 2014
Fan Activity Achievement Awards
Geffen Awards
IAFA Awards
Interzone Readers Poll
Italia Awards
James White Award
The Kitschies
Lambda Award
Kurd Lasswitz Preis
  • foreign novel : Among Others (In einer anderen Welt), Jo Walton
David Gemmel Legend Awards
  • Legend Award for Best Novel : Emperor of Thorns, Mark Lawrence
  • Ravenheart Award for Best Fantasy Cover Art : Emperor of Thorns, Jason Chan
  • Morningstar Award for Best Debut : Promise of Blood, Brian McLellan
Mythopoeic Awards
  • adult literature : The Golem and the Jinni, Helene Wecker
  • children's literature : Doll Bones, Holly Black
  • Inklings studies : Tolkien and the Study of His Sources: Critical Essays, Jason Fisher, ed.
  • myth and fantasy studies : Tree of Salvation: Yggdrasil and the Cross in the North, G. Ronald Murphy
Phantastik Preis
Prometheus Awards
Retro Hugo Awards
Lord Ruthven Awards
Seiun Awards
  • translated long form : Blindsight, Peter Watts
  • translated short form : “The Paper Menagerie”, Ken Liu
SFRA Awards
  • Pioneer Award : “On the Double Vision of Realism and SF Estrangement in Gibson's Bigend Trilogy”, Jaak Tomberg
  • Clareson Award : Lisa Yaszek
  • Graduate Student Paper : “'Wherever you go, there you are': Postmodern Pastiche and Oppositional Rhetoric in The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the Eighth Dimension”, Michael Jarvis
  • Mary Kay Bray Award : “Narrative, Archive, Database: The Digital Humanities and Science Fiction Scholarship 101”, Lisa Yaszek
SFWA Awards
Sidewise Awards
  • long form : Surrounded by Enemies: What If Kennedy Survived Dallas?, Bryce Zabel
  • long form : The Windsor Faction, D. J. Taylor
  • short form : “The Weight of the Sunrise”, Vylar Kaftan
Spectrum Awards
Sunburst Award
Dell Magazines Award
WSFA Small Press Award

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Apr 2015 at 11:09 PT