science fiction awards+ database

Monthly Archives: August 2015

Hugo and Campbell winners 42 updated pages. This year’s winners include first-time Hugos for Cixin Liu (Ken Liu has won twice before, for his own short stories), Thomas Olde Heuvelt, G. Willow Wilson, Adrian Alphona, Jake Wyatt, Wendy N. Wagner, Christie Yant, Alissa McKersie, Colin Harris, Helen Montgomery, Laura J. Mixon, Elizabeth Leggett, Alisa Krasnostein, Alexandra Pierce, […]

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Hugo and Campbell winners

Mythopoeic Awards winners 113 new and updated pages. These are first-time Mythopoeic wins for Sarah Avery, Natalie Lloyd, and Robert Boenig. This same Boenig title was a finalist in 2014 and 2013 without winning. Brian Attebery won a previous Mythopoeic Award for Strategies of Fantasy in 1993.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Mythopoeic Awards winners

World Fantasy Awards finalists 146 new and updated pages. These are the first World Fantasy Awards nominations for Katherine Addison [Sarah Monette], Robert Jackson Bennett, Stefan Fergus, Rose Fox, Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen, Michael Kelly, Rebecca Lloyd, Jeffrey Alan Love, Helen Marshall, David Mitchell, Erik Mohr, Scott Nicolay, Daniel Jose Older, Ursula Vernon, Kai Ashante Wilson, and Alyssa Wong. […]

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on World Fantasy Awards finalists

Shirley Jackson Awards winners 24 updated pages. This is Ellen Datlow’s third Shirley Jackson win; she won previously for Inferno in 2008 and Poe in 2010. All others this year are first time Shirley Jackson Award winners. Jeff VanderMeer’s novel Annihilation also won the Nebula Award.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Shirley Jackson Awards winners

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.