Kathleen Jennings

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary




Awards Won: 10

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 25

— Major Awards —
Hugo Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by members of annual World Science Fiction Convention
(1 nomination)

professional artist — nomination

World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members
(3 nominations)

artist — nomination

artist — nomination

artist — nomination

— Other Awards —
Aurealis Awardsfor SF/F/H works published in Australia; juried
(2 nominations)

“A Small Wild Magic” (Monstrous Affections) — graphic novel/illustrated work — nomination

“Finishing School” (Steampunk! Candlewick Press) — young adult short story — nomination

Ditmar Awardsfor Australian SF/F, voted by members of Australian National SF Convention
(19 nominations; 10 wins)

“A Hedge of Yellow Roses” (Hear Me Roar) — short story — winner

fan artist — winner

Bloodlines (Ticonderoga) — artwork — nomination

Cranky Ladies of History (FableCroft) — artwork — winner

for body of work, including Fakecon art and Illustration Friday series — fan artist — winner

The Bitterwood Bible and Other Recountings by Angela Slatter (Tartarus Press) — artwork — nomination

Black-Winged Angels by Angela Slatter (Ticonderoga) — artwork — winner

Phantazein by Tehani Wessely, ed. (FableCroft) — artwork — nomination

for body of work, including “Illustration Friday” — fan artist — winner

Eclipse Online (Nightshade) — artwork — nomination

for body of work including “The Dalek Game” and “The Tamsyn Webb Sketchbook” — fan artist — winner

Midnight and Moonshine (Ticonderoga) — artwork — winner

To Spin a Darker Stair (FableCroft) — artwork — nomination

for work in Errantry, including “The Dalek Game” — fan artist — winner

“Finishing School” (Steampunk!) — artwork — winner

The Freedom Maze by Delia Sherman (Small Beer) — artwork — nomination

new talent — nomination

for body of work — fan artist — nomination

new talent — nomination

Copyright 2012 - 2019 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 4 Dec 2018 at 17:38 PT