SFRA Awards 2019

science fiction awards database
Seiun <— 2019 thread —> SFWA

2020 <— SFRA Awards —> 2018
Where and When: 2019 SFRA conference, Honolulu HI : June 21, 2019 - June 24, 2019
Eligibility Year: 2018
Pioneer Award
  • Winner: “The Weird Economies of Mary Shelley's Frankenstein”, Jed Mayer (Science Fiction Studies Jul 2018)
Clareson Award
Mary Kay Bray Award
  • Winner (tie): “Review of The Oxford Handbook of Science Fiction by Rob Latham, ed.”, T. S. Miller
  • Winner (tie): “Review of The Stone Sky by N.K. Jemisin”, Amandine Faucheux
Student Paper
  • Winner: “‘Did they tell you I can Floak?’: Living Between Always and Sometimes, in China Miéville’s Embassytown”, Josh Pearson

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 5 Oct 2021 at 10:51 PT