Chesley Awards 2016

science fiction awards database
British SF <— 2016 thread —> Clarke

2017 <— Chesley Awards —> 2015
Where and When: MidAmeriCon 2, Kansas City : August 18, 2016
Eligibility Year: 2015
Cover Illustration, Hardcover
Cover Illustration, Paperback
  • Winner: Tyler Jacobson for Beyond the Pool of Stars by Howard Andrew Jones (Tor)
  • David Palumbo for Binti by Nnedi Okorafor (
  • John Picacio for Invasion of the Body Snatchers by Jack Finney (Simon & Schuster)
  • Julie Dillon for The Very Best of Kate Elliott by Kate Elliott (Tachyon)
  • Jeffrey Alan Love for Wolfhound Century by Peter Higgins (Gollancz)
Cover Illustration, Magazine
Interior Illustration
  • Winner: Peter Mohrbacher for Angelarium: Book of Emanations by Eli Minaya & Peter Mohrbacher (Magnetic)
  • Sam Weber for Dune by Frank Herbert (The Folio Society)
  • Marcel Mercado for Southlands Bestiary (Kobold Press)
  • Tran Nguyen for “Transition Management Survey” (Chief Investment Officer Sep 2015)
  • Galen Dara for “Tuesdays with Molakesh the Destroyer” by Megan Grey (Fireside Jan 2015)
Color Work, Unpublished
Monochrome Work, Unpublished
Art Director
Gaming-related Illustration
  • Winner: “Fruit of the First Tree”, Ryan Yee (Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Blessed Spirits”, Anna Steinbauer (Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Guardian Automaton”, Vincent Proce (Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Mind Rot”, Clint Cearley (Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Sandblast”, Min Yum (Wizards of the Coast)
Product Illustration
  • Winner: “El Arbol”, John Picacio (Loteria card illustration, Lone Boy)
  • “Adolescence”, Linda Adair (IlluXcon 8 promo art)
  • “Black Hole”, Rovina Cai (Cosmos Tarot & Oracle Deck illustration from The Light Grey Art Lab)
  • A Game of Thrones: The Card Game, Jacob Murray (2nd ed. box art, Fantasy Flight Games)
  • George R.R. Martin: Song of Ice and Fire 2016 Calendar, Magali Villeneuve (Bantam)
  • Mitchell Davidson Bentley 2015 Calendar, Mitchell Bentley (Albon Lake & Atomic Fly Studios)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 20 Jul 2017 at 11:36 PT