Aurealis Awards 2016

science fiction awards database

Asimov's Poll <— 2016 thread —> Aurora

2017 <— Aurealis Awards —> 2015
Where and When: Natcon, Brisbane, Australia : March 25, 2016
Eligibility Year: 2015
Sf Novel
Sf Novella
  • Winner: “By Frogsled and Lizardback to Outcast Venusian Lepers”, Garth Nix (Old Venus)
  • Blood and Ink, Jack Bridges (Prizm)
  • “The Molenstraat Music Festival”, Sean Monaghan (Asimov's Sep 2015)
Sf Short Story
Fantasy Novel
Fantasy Novella
Fantasy Short Story
Horror Novel
Horror Novella
Horror Short Story
Graphic Novel/illustrated Work
Young Adult Novel
Young Adult Short Story
  • Winner: “The Miseducation of Mara Lys”, Deborah Kalin (Cherry Crow Children)
  • “Blueblood”, Faith Mudge (Hear Me Roar)
  • “The Heart of the Labyrinth”, D. K. Mok (In Memory: A Tribute to Sir Terry Pratchett)
  • “In Sheep's Clothing”, Kimberly Gaal (Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine #61)
  • “The Nexus Tree”, Kimberly Gaal (The Never Never Land)
  • Welcome to Orphancorp, Marlee Jane Ward (Seizure)
Children's Fiction
  • Winner: A Single Stone, Meg McKinlay (Walker Books Australia)
  • Bella and the Wandering House, Meg McKinlay (Fremantle)
  • The Cut-Out, Jack Heath (Allen & Unwin)
  • The Mapmaker Chronicles: Prisoner of the Black Hawk, A. L. Tait (Hachette Australia)
  • A Week Without Thursday, Angelica Banks (Allen & Unwin)
Sara Douglass Book Series
  • Winner: The Watergivers: The Last Stormlord (2009), Stormlord Rising (2010), Stormlordís Exile (2011), Glenda Larke (HarperVoyager)
  • Creature Court: Power and Majesty (2010), Shattered City (2011), Reign of Beasts (2012), Tansy Rayner Roberts (HarperVoyager)
  • Sevenwaters: Daughter of the Forest (2000), Son of the Shadows (2001), Child of the Prophecy (2002), Heir to Sevenwaters (2009), Seer of Sevenwaters (2011), Flame of Sevenwaters (2013), Juliet Marillier (Pan Macmillan Australia)
  • The Chronicles of King Rolenís Kin: The Kingís Bastard (2010), The Uncrowned King (2010), The Usurper (2010), The Kingís Man (2012), King Breaker (2013), Rowena Cory Daniells (Solaris)
  • The Laws of Magic: Blaze of Glory (2007), Heart of Gold (2007), Word of Honour (2008), Time of Trial (2009), Moment of Truth (2010), Hour of Need (2011), Michael Pryor (Random House Australia)
  • The Lumatere Chronicles: Finnikin of the Rock (2008), Froi of the Exiles (2011), Quintana of Charyn (2012), Melina Marchetta (Penguin Random House)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 2 Mar 2017 at 13:43 PT