SFRA Awards 2012

science fiction awards database
SFF Translation <— 2012 thread —> SF Site Poll

2013 <— SFRA Awards —> 2011
Where and When: SFRA Conference, Detroit, MI : June 28, 2012 - July 1, 2012
Eligibility Year: 2011
Pioneer Award
  • Winner: “Toward a Cosmopolitan Science Fiction”, David M. Higgins (American Literature Jun 2011)
Clareson Award
Graduate Student Paper
  • Winner: “Fantastic Voices: Octavia Butler’s First-Person Narrators and ‘The Evening and the Morning and the Night’”, Florian Bast
Mary Kay Bray Award
  • Winner: “Review of Rise of the Planet of the Apes”, T. S. Miller (SFRA Review)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 17 Jul 2014 at 12:09 PT