SFRA Awards 2003

science fiction awards database
SE SF <— 2003 thread —> SF Site Poll

2004 <— SFRA Awards —> 2002

Pioneer Award
  • Winner: “Omniphage: Rock 'n'Roll and Avant-Pop Science Fiction”, Lance Olsen (Edging into the Future: Science Fiction and Contemporary Cultural Transformation ed. by Veronica Hollinger and Joan Gordon, U of Penn Press, Philadelphia, 2002)
Clareson Award
Graduate Student Paper
  • Winner: “Speculating about Gendered Evolution: Bram Stoker's White Worm and the Horror of Sexual Selection”, Sarah Canfield Fuller
Mary Kay Bray Award
  • Winner: Farah Mendlesohn, for her review of Kim Stanley Robinson's The Years of Rice and Salt

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:43 PT