SFRA Awards 2022

science fiction awards database
Seiun <— 2022 thread —> SFWA

<— SFRA Awards —> 2021
Where and When: September 27, 2022
Eligibility Year: 2021
Lifetime Contributions To Sf Scholarship
Innovative Research Award
Clareson Award
Mary Kay Bray Award
Student Paper
  • Winner: “Speculative Metabolism: Digesting the Human in Upstream Color”, John Landreville
Sfra Book Award
  • Winner: Reverse Colonization: Science Fiction, Imperial Fantasy, and Alt-Victimhood, David M. Higgins (University of Iowa Press)
Support A New Scholar Award
Speculative Fictions And Cultures Of Science Book Award
  • Winner: Biopolitical Futures in Twenty-First-Century Speculative Fiction, Sherryl Vint (Cambridge University Press)
  • Honorable Mention: Black Utopias: Speculative Life and the Music of Other Worlds, Jayna Brown (Duke University Press)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 27 Oct 2022 at 11:10 PT