Arthur C Clarke Award Tallies

science fiction awards database

Chesley <— Overview thread —> Dragon

  Arthur C Clarke Award  
Multiple Winners
In 2010 China Miéville won a record third Arthur C. Clarke Award, now leading Geoff Ryman and Pat Cadigan, who have each won the award twice.
Losers Club
Stephen Baxter has been short-listed for the award 7 times, but has never won.
Total Clarke Wins
3 China Mieville
2 Pat Cadigan, Geoff Ryman
Total Clarke Nominations
[Number of wins in brackets]
7 Stephen Baxter, Gwyneth Jones [1]
6 Ken MacLeod, Neal Stephenson [1], Kim Stanley Robinson
5 China Mieville [3], Paul J. McAuley [1]
4 Tricia Sullivan [1], Sheri S. Tepper, Ian McDonald, Christopher Priest [1]
3 Adam Roberts, Alastair Reynolds, Greg Bear, John Barnes
Clarke Never-Winners
Number of nominations without ever having won
7 Stephen Baxter
6 Ken MacLeod, Kim Stanley Robinson
4 Sheri S. Tepper, Ian McDonald
3 Alastair Reynolds, Adam Roberts, Greg Bear, John Barnes
Total Clarke Losses
Number of times nominated but lost [Number of wins in bracket]
7 Stephen Baxter
6 Ken MacLeod, Kim Stanley Robinson, Gwyneth Jones [1]
5 Neal Stephenson [1]
4 Paul J. McAuley [1], Sheri S. Tepper, Ian McDonald
3 Greg Bear, John Barnes, Adam Roberts, Christopher Priest [1], Tricia Sullivan [1], Alastair Reynolds

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 24 May 2024 at 13:35 PT