Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award Tallies

science fiction awards database

Stoker <— Overview thread —> Tiptree

  Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award  
Multiple Winners
No one has won the Sturgeon Award twice.
Losers Club
James Patrick Kelly has been shortlisted for the award 7 times, without ever having won.
Total Sturgeon Nominations
[Number of wins in brackets]
9 Robert Reed
7 John Kessel [1], James Patrick Kelly, Ian R. MacLeod, Michael Swanwick [1]
6 Ursula K. Le Guin [1], Ian McDonald [1], Nancy Kress [1]
5 Bruce Sterling, Ken Liu, Greg Egan, Ted Chiang [1]
4 Paolo Bacigalupi [1], Maureen F. McHugh, Lucius Shepard [1], Kij Johnson [1]
Sturgeon Never-Winners
Number of nominations without ever having won
9 Robert Reed
7 James Patrick Kelly, Ian R. MacLeod
5 Greg Egan, Bruce Sterling, Ken Liu
4 Maureen F. McHugh
Total Sturgeon Losses
Number of times nominated but lost [Number of wins in bracket]
9 Robert Reed
7 James Patrick Kelly, Ian R. MacLeod
6 John Kessel [1], Michael Swanwick [1]
5 Greg Egan, Ken Liu, Bruce Sterling, Nancy Kress [1], Ian McDonald [1], Ursula K. Le Guin [1]
4 Maureen F. McHugh, Ted Chiang [1]

Copyright 2012 - 2019 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Sunday 24 Jun 2018 at 11:51 PT