Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award 2008

science fiction awards database
Stoker <— 2008 thread —> Tiptree

2009 <— Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award —> 2007

Eligibility Year: 2007
Judges: James Gunn, Kij Johnson, Frederik Pohl, George Zebrowski
Associated With: John W. Campbell Memorial Award
Second Place
  • (tie): “The Master Miller's Tale”, Ian R. MacLeod (F&SF May 2007)
  • (tie): “Memorare”, Gene Wolfe (F&SF Apr 2007)
  • “Always”, Karen Joy Fowler (Asimov's Apr/May 2007)
  • “Baby Doll”, Johanna Sinisalo (The SFWA European Hall of Fame)
  • “The Dreaming Wind”, Jeffrey Ford (The Coyote Road: Trickster Tales)
  • “The Evolution of Trickster Stories Among the Dogs Of North Park After the Change”, Kij Johnson (The Coyote Road: Trickster Tales)
  • “The Forest”, Laird Barron (Inferno)
  • “The Last American”, John Kessel (Foundation #100, Aug 2007)
  • “The Merchant and the Alchemist's Gate”, Ted Chiang (F&SF Sep 2007)
  • “The Tomb Wife”, Gwyneth Jones (F&SF Aug 2007)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 26 May 2014 at 11:30 PT