Yoon Ha Lee

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary



Locus Awards: 1


Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 21

— Major Awards —
Hugo Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by members of annual World Science Fiction Convention
(1 nomination)

Ninefox Gambit (Solaris) — novel — nomination

Nebula Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by SF & Fantasy Writers of America professional membership
(1 nomination)

Ninefox Gambit (Solaris) — novel — nomination

World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members
(1 nomination)

“Effigy Nights” (Clarkesworld Jan 2013) — short fiction — nomination

Arthur C. Clarke Awardfor SF novel published in the UK; juried
(1 nomination)

Ninefox Gambit (Solaris) — shortlist

Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Awardfor SF short fiction in English; juried
(2 nominations)

“Ghostweight” (Clarkesworld Jan 2011) — finalist

“Flower, Mercy, Needle, Chain” (Lightspeed Sep 2010) — finalist

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(10 nominations; 1 win)

Ninefox Gambit (Solaris) — first novel — winner

“Foxfire, Foxfire” (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 3 Mar 2016) — novelette — 6th place

“Wine” (Clarkesworld Jan 2014) — novelette — 9th place

“Combustion Hour” (Tor.com 18 Jun 2014) — short story — 26th place

“The Contemporary Foxwife” (Clarkesworld Jul 2014) — short story — 20th place

“Iseul's Lexicon” (Conservation of Shadows) — novella — 9th place

“Effigy Nights” (Clarkesworld Sep 2013) — short story — 13th place

Conservation of Shadows (Prime) — collection — 6th place

“Ghostweight” (Clarkesworld Jan 2011) — novelette — 27th place

“Flower, Mercy, Needle, Chain” (Lightspeed Sep 2010) — short story — 26th place

— Other Awards —
Carl Brandon Awardsfor works by persons of color, and dealing with issues of race and ethnicity; juried
(1 nomination)

“Ghostweight” — Honors

Compton Crook Stephen Tall Memorial Awardfor best first novel, voted by members of annual Balticon
(1 nomination)

Ninefox Gambit (Solaris) — finalist

William L. Crawford - IAFA Fantasy Awardfor first fantasy book, juried
(1 nomination)

Conservation of Shadows (Prime Books) — finalist

WSFA Small Press Awardfor short fiction from small press publications, voted by member of Washington SF Assn
(2 nominations)

“Foxfire, Foxfire” (Beneath Ceaseless Skies Mar 2016) — shortlist — nomination

“The Pirate Captain's Daughter” (Beneath Ceaseless Skies #27, 8 Oct 2009) — shortlist — nomination

Copyright 2012 - 2018 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 23 Aug 2017 at 13:48 PT