Hugo Awards 2022

science fiction awards database

SFWA Grand Master <— 2022 thread —> Nebula

2023 <— Hugo Awards —> 2021
Where and When: Chicon 8, Chicago : September 4, 2022
Eligibility Year: 2021
Associated Awards: Astounding Award for Best New Writer., Lodestar Award (also listed below)
Short Story
Related Work
Graphic Story Or Comic
Dramatic Presentation: Long Form
  • Winner: Dune (screenplay by Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve, and Eric Roth; directed by Denis Villeneuve; based on the novel Dune by Frank Herbert (Warner Bros / Legendary Entertainment))
  • Encanto (screenplay by Charise Castro Smith and Jared Bush; directed by Jared Bush, Byron Howard, and Charise Castro Smith (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures))
  • The Green Knight (written and directed by David Lowery (BRON Studios/A24))
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (screenplay by Dave Callaham, Destin Daniel Cretton, Andrew Lanham; directed by Destin Daniel Cretton (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures))
  • Space Sweepers (written and directed by Jo Sung-hee (Bidangil Pictures))
  • WandaVision (screenplay by Peter Cameron, Mackenzie Dohr, Laura Donney, Bobak Esfarjani, Megan McDonnell, Jac Schaeffer (created by and head writer), Cameron Squires, Gretchen Enders, Chuck Hayward; directed by Matt Shakman (Disney+))
Dramatic Presentation: Short Form
  • Winner: The Expanse: “Nemesis Games” (written by Daniel Abraham, Ty Franck, and Naren Shankar; directed by Breck Eisner (Amazon Studios))
  • Arcane: “The Monster You Created” (written by Christian Linke and Alex Yee; story by Christian Linke, Alex Yee, Conor Sheehy, and Ash Brannon; directed by Pascal Charrue and Arnaud Delord (Netflix))
  • For All Mankind: “The Grey” (written by Matt Wolpert and Ben Nedivi; directed by Sergio Mimica-Gezzan (Tall Ship Productions/Sony Pictures Television))
  • Loki: “The Nexus Event” (written by Eric Martin, directed by Kate Herron, created for television by Michael Waldron (Disney+))
  • Star Trek: Lower Decks: “wej Duj” (written by Kathryn Lyn, directed by Bob Suarez (CBS Eye Animation Productions))
  • The Wheel of Time: “The flame of Tar Valon” (written by Justine Juel Gillmer, directed by Salli Richardson-Whitfield, based on The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan (Amazon Studios))
Associated Awards



Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 11 Jul 2023 at 13:49 PT