Hugo Awards 1991

science fiction awards database

SFWA Grand Master <— 1991 thread —> Nebula

1992 <— Hugo Awards —> 1990
Where and When: Chicon V, Chicago IL : August 29, 1991 - September 2, 1991
Eligibility Year: 1990
Associated Awards: John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer, Worldcon Special Convention Award (also listed below)
  • Winner: “The Manamouki”, Mike Resnick (Asimov's Jul 1990)
  • “A Braver Thing”, Charles Sheffield (Asimov's Feb 1990)
  • “The Coon Rolled Down and Ruptured His Larinks, A Squeezed Novel by Mr. Skunk”, Dafydd ab Hugh (Asimov's Aug 1990)
  • “Over the Long Haul”, Martha Soukup (Amazing Stories Mar 1990)
  • “Tower of Babylon”, Ted Chiang (Omni Nov 1990)
Short Story
Nonfiction Book
Dramatic Presentation
  • Winner: Edward Scissorhands
  • Back to the Future III
  • Ghost
  • Total Recall
  • The Witches
Associated Awards


Special Award
  • Winner: Elst Weinstein, for starting up and continuing the Hogus
  • Winner: Andrew I. Porter, for many years of excellence in editing Science Fiction Chronicle

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 15 May 2015 at 10:05 PT