British Fantasy Awards 2015

science fiction awards database

Andre Norton <— 2015 thread —> British SF

2016 <— British Fantasy Awards —> 2014
Where and When: FantasyCon 2015, Nottingham, England : October 25, 2015
Eligibility Year: 2014
Fantasy Novel (robert Holdstock Award)
Horror Novel (august Derleth Award)
  • Winner: Lightspeed: Women Destroy Science Fiction Special Issue, Christie Yant, ed. (Lightspeed)
  • The Alchemy Press Book of Urban Mythic 2, Jan Edwards & Jenny Barber, eds. (Alchemy)
  • Horror Uncut: Tales of Social Insecurity and Economic Unease, Joel Lane & Tom Johnstone, eds. (Gray Friar)
  • The Spectral Book of Horror Stories, Mark Morris, ed. (Spectral)
  • Terror Tales of Wales, Paul Finch, ed. (Gray Friar)
Short Story
  • Winner: “A Woman's Place”, Emma Newman (Two Hundred and Twenty-One Baker Streets)
  • “A Change of Heart”, Gaie Sebold (Wicked Women)
  • “The Girl on the Suicide Bridge”, J. A. Mains (Beside the Seaside)
  • “Ptichka”, Laura Mauro (Horror Uncut: Tales of Social Insecurity and Economic Unease)
  • Winner: Letters to Arkham: The Letters of Ramsey Campbell and August Derleth, 1961-1971, S. T. Joshi, ed. (PS Publishing)
  • D.F. Lewis Dreamcatcher Real-Time Reviews, D. F. Lewis (D.F. Lewis)
  • Ginger Nuts of Horror, Jim McLeod, ed. (Jim McLeod)
  • Rhapsody: Notes on Strange Fiction, Hal Duncan (Lethe)
  • Sibilant Fricative: Essays & Reviews, Adam Roberts (Steel Quill)
  • Touchstones: Essays on the Fantastic, John Howard (Alchemy)
  • You Are the Hero: A History of Fighting Fantasy Gamebooks, Jonathan Green (Snowbooks)
Independent Press
Comic/graphic Novel
Film/television Episode
  • Winner: Guardians of the Galaxy (James Gunn and Nicole Perlman (Marvel Studios))
  • Birdman: Or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) (Alejandro González Iñárritu (Fox Searchlight Pictures))
  • Black Mirror: “White Christmas” (Charlie Brooker (Channel 4))
  • Interstellar (Christopher Nolan and Jonathan Nolan (Paramount Pictures))
  • Under the Skin (Walter Campbell and Jonathan Glazer (Film4 et al))
Sydney J. Bounds Award For Best Newcomer
  • Winner: Sarah Lotz, for The Three (Hodder & Stoughton)
  • Edward Cox, for The Relic Guild (Gollancz)
  • Laura Mauro, for "Ptichka" (Horror Uncut: Tales of Social Insecurity and Economic Unease)
  • Den Patrick, for The Boy with the Porcelain Blade (Gollancz)
  • Jen Williams, for The Copper Promise (Headline)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 7 Jul 2016 at 14:27 PT