Shirley Jackson Awards Winners By Year

science fiction awards database

Ray Bradbury <— Overview thread —> Stoker

  Shirley Jackson Awards  
2030 2029 2028 2027 2026 2025 2024 2023 2022 2021
2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011
2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
— 2023 —
novel (tie) Where I End, Sophie White
novel (tie) The Devil Takes You Home, Gabino Iglesias
novella The Bone Lantern, Angela Slatter
novelette What the Dead Know, Nghi Vo
short fiction “Pre-Simulation Consultation XF007867”, Kim Fu
collection We Are Here to Hurt Each Other, Paula D. Ashe
anthology The Hideous Book of Hidden Horrors, Doug Murano, ed.
— 2022 —
novel My Heart Is a Chainsaw, Stephen Graham Jones
novella Flowers for the Sea, Zin E. Rocklyn
novelette “We, the Girls Who Did Not Make It”, E. A. Petricone
short story “You'll Understand When You're a Mom Someday”, Isabel J. Kim
collection Folk Songs for Trauma Surgeons: Stories, Keith Rosson
anthology (tie) Professor Charlatan Bardot's Travel Anthology to the Most (Fictional) Haunted Buildings in the Weird, Wild World, Eric J. Guignard, ed.
anthology (tie) Unfettered Hexed: Queer Tales of Insatiable Darkness, dave ring, ed.
special award Ellen Datlow
— 2021 —
novel The Only Good Indians, Stephen Graham Jones
novella Night of the Mannequins, Stephen Graham Jones
novelette The Attic Tragedy, J. Ashley-Smith
short fiction “Not the Man I Married”, R. A. Busby
collection Velocities, Kathe Koja
anthology Black Cranes: Tales of Unquiet Women, Lee Murray & Geneve Flynn, eds.
— 2020 —
novel The Book of X, Sarah Rose Etter
novella Ormeshadow, Priya Sharma
novelette Luminous Body, Brooke Warra
short fiction “Kali_Na”, Indrapramit Das
collection Song for the Unraveling of the World, Brian Evenson
anthology The Twisted Book of Shadows, Christopher Golden & James A. Moore, eds.
— 2019 —
novel Little Eve, Catriona Ward
novella The Taiga Syndrome, Cristina Rivera Garza
novelette Help the Witch, Tom Cox
short fiction “The Astronaut”, Christina Wood Martinez
collection All the Fabulous Beasts, Priya Sharma
anthology Robots vs Fairies, Dominik Parisien & Navah Wolfe, eds.
— 2018 —
novel The Hole, Hye-young Pyun
novella (tie) Fever Dream, Samanta Schweblin
novella (tie) The Lost Daughter Collective, Lindsey Drager
novelette “Take the Way Home That Leads Back to Sullivan Street”, Chavisa Woods
short fiction “The Convexity of Our Youth”, Kurt Fawver
collection Her Body and Other Parties, Carmen Maria Machado
anthology Shadows and Tall Trees Volume 7, Michael Kelly, ed.
— 2017 —
novel The Girls, Emma Cline
novella The Ballad of Black Tom, Victor LaValle
novelette “Waxy”, Camilla Grudova
short fiction “Postcards from Natalie”, Carrie Laben
collection A Natural History of Hell, Jeffrey Ford
anthology The Starlit Wood, Dominik Parisien & Navah Wolfe, eds.
— 2016 —
novel Experimental Film, Gemma Files
novella Wylding Hall, Elizabeth Hand
novelette “Even Clean Hands Can Do Damage”, Steve Duffy
short fiction “The Dying Season”, Lynda E. Rucker
collection The Bazaar of Bad Dreams, Stephen King
anthology Aickman's Heirs, Simon Strantzas, ed.
special award Ruth Franklin, for the biography Shirley Jackson: A Rather Haunted Life
— 2015 —
novel Annihilation, Jeff VanderMeer
novella We Are All Completely Fine, Daryl Gregory
novelette “The End of the End of Everything”, Dale Bailey
short fiction “The Dog's Home”, Alison Littlewood
collection Gifts for the One Who Comes After, Helen Marshall
anthology Fearful Symmetries, Ellen Datlow, ed.
— 2014 —
novel American Elsewhere, Robert Jackson Bennett
novella “Burning Girls”, Veronica Schanoes
novelette Cry Murder! In a Small Voice, Greer Gilman
short fiction “57 Reasons for the Slate Quarry Suicides”, Sam J. Miller
collection (tie) Before and Afterlives, Christopher Barzak
collection (tie) North American Lake Monsters, Nathan Ballingrud
anthology The Grimscribe's Puppets, Joseph S. Pulver, Sr., ed.
— 2013 —
novel Edge, Koji Suzuki
novella “Sky”, Kaaron Warren
novelette “Reeling for the Empire”, Karen Russell
short fiction “A Natural History of Autumn”, Jeffrey Ford
collection Crackpot Palace, Jeffrey Ford
anthology Exotic Gothic 4: Postscripts #28/29, Danel Olson, ed.
— 2012 —
novel Witches on the Road Tonight, Sheri Holman
novella “Near Zennor”, Elizabeth Hand
novelette “The Summer People”, Kelly Link
short story “The Corpse Painter's Masterpiece”, M. Rickert
collection After the Apocalypse: Stories, Maureen F. McHugh
anthology Ghosts by Gaslight, Jack Dann & Nick Gevers, eds.
— 2011 —
novel Mr. Shivers, Robert Jackson Bennett
novella “Mysterium Tremendum”, Laird Barron
novelette “The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains”, Neil Gaiman
short story “The Things”, Peter Watts
collection Occultation, Laird Barron
anthology Stories: All-New Tales, Neil Gaiman & Al Sarrantonio, eds.
special award Joyce Carol Oates, for editing the Library of America edition of Shirley Jackson: Novels & Stories
— 2010 —
novel Big Machine, Victor LaValle
novella Midnight Picnic, Nick Antosca
novelette “Morality”, Stephen King
short story “The Pelican Bar”, Karen Joy Fowler
collection (tie) Tunneling to the Center of the Earth, Kevin Wilson
collection (tie) Love Songs for the Shy and Cynical, Robert Shearman
anthology Poe, Ellen Datlow, ed.
— 2009 —
novel The Shadow Year, Jeffrey Ford
novella Disquit, Julia Leigh
novelette “Pride and Prometheus”, John Kessel
short story “The Pile”, Michael Bishop
collection The Diving Pool, Yoko Ogawa
anthology The New Uncanny, Sarah Eyre & Ra Page, eds.
— 2008 —
novel Generation Loss, Elizabeth Hand
novella “Vacancy”, Lucius Shepard
novelette “The Janus Tree”, Glen Hirshberg
short story “The Monsters of Heaven”, Nathan Ballingrud
collection The Imago Sequence and Other Stories, Laird Barron
anthology Inferno, Ellen Datlow, ed.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 18 Jul 2023 at 10:35 PT