Shirley Jackson Awards 2013

science fiction awards database

Ray Bradbury <— 2013 thread —> Stoker

2014 <— Shirley Jackson Awards —> 2012
Where and When: Readercon, Burlington MA : July 14, 2013
Eligibility Year: 2012
  • Winner: “Reeling for the Empire”, Karen Russell (Tin House Win 2012)
  • “The Crying Child”, Bruce McAllister (Cemetery Dance #68, originally "The Bleeding Child")
  • “The House on Ashley Avenue”, Ian Rogers (Every House is Haunted)
  • “Wild Acre”, Nathan Ballingrud (Visions, Fading Fast)
  • “The Wish Head”, Jeffrey Ford (Crackpot Palace)
Short Fiction
  • Winner: “A Natural History of Autumn”, Jeffrey Ford (F&SF Jul/Aug 2012)
  • “Bajazzle”, Margo Lanagan (Cracklescape)
  • “How We Escaped Our Certain Fate”, Dan Chaon (21st Century Dead)
  • “Little America”, Dan Chaon (Shadow Show: All New Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury)
  • “The Magician's Apprentice”, Tamsyn Muir (Weird Tales #359)
  • “Two Houses”, Kelly Link (Shadow Show: All New Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Saturday 10 May 2014 at 14:47 PT