Mythopoeic Awards 2005

science fiction awards database

Mechanical Peach <— 2005 thread —> Emperor Norton

2006 <— Mythopoeic Awards —> 2004

Eligibility Year: 2004
Adult Literature
Children's Literature
  • Winner: A Hat Full of Sky, Terry Pratchett (HarperCollins)
  • The Abhorsen Trilogy: Sabriel; Lirael; Abhorsen, Garth Nix (HarperCollins)
  • Arthur Trilogy: The Seeing Stone; At the Crossing Places; King of the Middle March, Kevin Crossley-Holland (Scholastic)
  • The Sea of Trolls, Nancy Farmer (Simon & Schuster/Atheneum)
  • Trilogy: Wise Child; Juniper; Colman, Monica Furlong (Knopf; Random House)
Inklings Studies
  • Winner: War and the Works of J. R. R. Tolkien, Janet Brennan Croft (Greenwood Press)
  • Bareface: A Guide to C. S. Lewis's Last Novel, Doris T. Myers (University of Missouri Press)
  • Following Gandalf: Epic Battles and Moral Victory in The Lord of the Rings, Matthew Dickerson, ed. (Brazos Press)
  • Tolkien in the Land of Heroes, Anne C. Petty (Cold Spring Press)
  • Tolkien the Medievalist, Jane Chance, ed. (Routledge)
Myth And Fantasy Studies
  • Winner: Robin Hood: A Mythic Biography, Stephen Thomas Knight (Cornell University Press)
  • Diana Wynne Jones: An Exciting and Exacting Wisdom, Teya Rosenberg, ed. (Peter Lang Publishing)
  • The Meanings of "Beauty and the Beast": A Handbook, Jerry Griswold (Broadview Press)
  • Vampire Legends in Contemporary American Culture: What Becomes a Legend Most, William Patrick Day (University Press of Kentucky)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:41 PT