Mythopoeic Awards 2009

science fiction awards database

Peter McNamara <— 2009 thread —> Emperor Norton

2010 <— Mythopoeic Awards —> 2008
Where and When: Mythcon XL, Los Angeles CA : July 17, 2009 - July 20, 2009
Eligibility Year: 2008
Adult Literature
Children's Literature
Inklings Studies
  • Winner: The History of the Hobbit, Part One, Mr Baggins; Part Two, Return to Bag-End, John D. Rateliff (Houghton Mifflin)
  • Charles Williams: Alchemy and Imagination, Gavin Ashenden (Kent State)
  • The Evolution of Tolkien's Mythology: A Study of the History of Middle-earth, Elizabeth A. Wittingham (McFarland)
  • Planet Narnia: The Seven Heavens in the Imagination of C.S. Lewis, Michael Ward (Oxford)
  • Tolkien on Fairy-stories: Expanded Edition, with Commentary and Notes, Verlyn Flieger & Douglas A. Anderson (HarperCollins)
Myth And Fantasy Studies
  • Winner: Four British Fantasists: Place and Culture in the Children's Fantasies of Penelope Lively, Alan Garner, Diana Wynne Jones, and Susan Cooper, Charles Butler (Scarecrow Press)
  • Folklore and the Fantastic in Nineteenth-Century British Fiction, Jason Marc Harris (Ashgate)
  • One Earth, One People: The Mythopoeic Fantasy Series of Ursula K. Le Guin, Lloyd Alexander, Madeleine L'Engle and Orson Scott Card, Marek Oziewicz (McFarland)
  • Oz in Perspective: Magic and Myth in the Frank L. Baum Books, Richard Carl Tuerk (McFarland)
  • Rhetorics of Fantasy, Farah Mendlesohn (Wesleyan University Press)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:41 PT