Chesley Awards 2008

science fiction awards database
British SF <— 2008 thread —> Clarke

2009 <— Chesley Awards —> 2007

Eligibility Year: 2007
Cover Illustration, Hardcover
Cover Illustration, Paperback
  • Winner: Donato Giancola for Crystal Dragon by Sharon Lee & Steve Miller (Meisha Merlin)
  • Daniel Dos Santos for Blood Engines by T. A. Pratt (Bantam Spectra)
  • Stephen Youll for Boudica: Dreaming the Serpent Spear by Manda Scott (Bantam Dell)
  • Greg Bridges for Emissary by Fiona McIntosh (Eos)
  • Cliff Nielsen for Ilario: The Lion's Eye by Mary Gentle (Eos)
  • Michael Komarck for In the Cities of Coin & Spice by Catherynne M. Valente (Bantam Spectra)
  • David Stevenson for Maladicte by Lane Robins (Ballantine Del Rey)
  • Les Edwards for The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror: Volume Eighteen by Stephen Jones, ed. (Carroll & Graf)
  • John Picacio for Time's Child by Rebecca Ore (HarperCollins)
Cover Illustration, Magazine
Interior Illustration
  • Winner: James Gurney for Dinotopia: Journey to Chandara by James Gurney (Andrews McNeel)
  • Shaun Tan for The Arrival by Shaun Tan (Arthur A. Levine Books)
  • John Howe for Beowulf by Nicky Raven (Candlewick Press)
  • Brian Froud for Brian Froud's World of Faerie by Brian Froud (Insight Editions)
  • Brom for The Devil's Rose by Brom (Abrams)
  • Omar Rayyan for The Heir of Mistmantle by M. I. McAllister (Miramax)
  • Edward Miller for The Lies of Locke Lamora (Subterranean Press)
  • Dave Leri for “Roger Lambelin” (Realms of Fantasy Dec 2007)
  • Tiffany Prothero for “A Touch of Hell” (Realms of Fantasy Apr 2007)
  • Stephanie Pui-Mun Law for “White Isle” (Realms of Fantasy Dec 2007)
Color Work, Unpublished
Monochrome Work, Unpublished
Art Director
Gaming-related Illustration
  • Winner: “Vanguard: Saga of Heroes”, Donato Giancola
  • “Du'ulora Quori”, James Zhang (interior for “Secrets of Sarlona”, “Eberron” Campaign Supplement, Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Holy Strength”, Terese Nielsen (“Magic: Arcana” 10th ed. card, Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Kalaak Raider”, Lucio Parrillo (interior for “Secrets of Sarlona”, “Eberron” Campaign Supplement, Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Lady Tureya”, Ron Lemen (interior for “Secrets of Sarlona", “Eberron” Campaign Supplement, Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Nebin & the Gargoyles”, Carl Frank (interior for “Dungeonscape”, D&D Rules Supplement, Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Nova Chaser”, Dan Scott (“Lorwyn” set, Magic the Gathering card, Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Oros the Avenger”, Daren Bader (“Planar Chaos” set, “Magic: the Gathering” card, Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Riftmarked Knight”, William O'Connor (“Planar Chaos” set, Magic the Gathering, Wizards of the Coast, Oil on Masonite)
  • “Scion: Hero”, Michael Komarck (RPG cover art, White Wolf)
  • “The Sinister Spire”, Wayne England (all interiors, D&D Adventure, Wizards of the Coast)
Product Illustration
  • Winner: “War of Angels”, Todd Lockwood (poster for "Bullseye Tattoo")
  • “2007 National Book Festival Poster”, Mercer Mayer
  • “Danu of the Celts”, Dean Morrissey (limited edition giclee canvas, Greenwich Workshop)
  • “Fantastical Creatures Tarot”, Lisa Hunt (card set, U.S. Games)
  • “Fiona”, James Christensen (limited edition print, Greenwich Workshop)
  • “Of Course He Hadn't An Inkling”, Alan M. Clark (front page and sub-pages for a web site devoted to the fiction of Bruce Holland Rogers)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 30 Oct 2019 at 11:17 PT