Chesley Awards 2019

science fiction awards database
British SF <— 2019 thread —> Clarke

2020 <— Chesley Awards —> 2018
Where and When: NASFiC 2019, Layton UT : July 4, 2019 - July 7, 2019
Eligibility Year: 2018
Cover Illustration, Hardcover
  • Winner: Jon Foster for I Met a Traveller in an Antique Land by Connie Willis (Subterranean)
  • Charles Vess for The Books of Earthsea by Ursula K. Le Guin (Saga)
  • John Jude Palencar for The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm: Tales from Alagaësia by Christopher Paolini (Knopf)
  • Michael Komarck for Low Chicago by George R. R. Martin, ed. (Tor)
  • Tommy Arnold for Red Rising by Pierce Brown (Subterranean)
  • Rebecca Yanovskaya for Sisters of the Winter Wood by Rena Rossner (Redhook)
  • Jensine Eckwall for Soulless: Illustrated Edition by Gail Carriger (Orbit)
  • Maurizio Manzieri for The Tea Master and the Detective by Aliette de Bodard (Subterranean)
Cover Illustration, Paperback Or E-book
  • Winner: Amanda Makepeace for Diabolical Plots: Year Three by David Steffen, ed. (Diabolical Plots)
  • John Picacio for Constance Verity Saves the World by A. Lee Martinez (Saga)
  • Nataša Ilincic for The Raven's Ballad by Emma Hamm (self-published)
  • Nicholas Sciacca for The Tangled Lands by Paolo Bacigalupi & Tobias S. Buckell (Saga)
  • Donato Giancola for Warrior by Terry Brooks (Grim Oak Press)
  • Melissa Gay for The Year's Best Military & Adventure SF, Volume 4 by David Afsharirad, ed. (Baen)
Magazine Illustration
Interior Illustration
  • Winner: Vanessa Lemen for The Left Hand of Darkness by Ursula K. Le Guin (Easton)
  • Charles Vess for The Books of Earthsea by Ursula K. Le Guin (Saga)
  • John Picacio for “Evernight” by Victor Milán ( Feb 2018)
  • Jon Foster for Legion: Lies of the Beholder by Brandon Sanderson (Subterranean)
  • Audrey Benjaminsen for “Triquetra” by Kirstyn McDermott ( Sep 2018)
  • Jeremy Wilson for Yellow by Bill Perry (self-published)
Color Work, Unpublished
Monochrome Work, Unpublished
Gaming-related Illustration
Product Illustration

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 22 Sep 2021 at 12:46 PT