Chesley Awards 2023

science fiction awards database
British SF <— 2023 thread —> Clarke

<— Chesley Awards —> 2021
Date Announced: December 21, 2023
Winners announced: March 29, 2024
Where: Online

Eligibility Year: 2022
Hardback Illustration
  • Winner: Manzi Jackson for Africa Risen by Sheree Renée Thomas, Oghenechovwe Donald Ekpeki & Zelda Knight, eds. (Tor)
  • Omar Rayyan for Animal Farm by George Orwell (Suntup Editions)
  • Marcela Bolívar for Blackwater by Michael McDowell (Suntup Editions)
  • Donato Giancola for The Dragonbone Chair by Tad Williams (Grim Oak Press)
  • Tran Nguyen for The Dragon's Promise by Elizabeth Lim (Knopf)
  • John Picacio for Fevered Star by Rebecca Roanhorse (Saga)
Paperback/ebook Cover Illustration
  • Winner: Luisa Preissler for The Last Stand of Mary Good Crow by Rachel Aaron (self-publishesd)
  • Erin Vest for All the Horses of Iceland by Sarah Tolmie (Tordotcom)
  • Tom Kidd for Library of the Sapphire Wind by Jane Lindskold (Baen)
  • Micah Epstein for The Oleander Sword by Tasha Suri (Orbit)
  • Charles Vess for The Queen of Summer's Twilight by Charles Vess (NewCon)
Magazine Cover
Interior Illustration
  • Winner: Omar Rayyan for Animal Farm by George Orwell (Suntup Editions)
  • David A´lvarez for The Collector by John Fowles (Suntup Editions)
  • Hilary Clarcq for Dark Matter by Blake Crouch (Suntup Editions)
  • Jason Mowry for Hannibal by Thomas Harris (Suntup Editions)
  • Corinne Reid for “The Long View” by Susan Palwick ( 27 Apr 2022)
  • Chris Sickels for “Seven Vampires: A Judge Dee Mystery” by Lavie Tidhar ( 16 Feb 2022) (Red Nose Studios)
  • Bruce Brenneise for Sword of Destiny: Illustrated Edition by Andrzej Sapowski (Orbit)
Color Work, Unpublished
Monochrome Work, Unpublished
Three-dimensional Art
Art Director
Gaming-related Illustration
Product Illustration

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 2 Apr 2024 at 10:38 PT