Aurealis Awards 2009

science fiction awards database

Asimov's Poll <— 2009 thread —> Aurora

2010 <— Aurealis Awards —> 2008
Where and When: Brisbane : January 24, 2009
Eligibility Year: 2008
Sf Novel
Sf Short Story
Fantasy Novel
Fantasy Short Story
  • Winner: “Sammarynda Deep”, Cat Sparks (Paper Cities: An Anthology of Urban Fantasy)
  • “Dresses, Three”, Angela Slatter (Shimmer v2n4)
  • “The Last Deflowerer”, Karen Maric (Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine #32)
  • “Night Heron's Curse”, Thoraiya Dyer (Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine #37)
  • “Nightship”, Kim Westwood (Dreaming Again)
Horror Novel
Horror Short Story
Illustrated Book/graphic Novel
Young Adult Novel
Young Adult Short Story
Children's Novel
Children's Illustrated Work/picture Book
Peter Mcnamara Convenors' Award

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 11 Sep 2012 at 16:11 PT