Lee Battersby

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary




Awards Won: 2

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 14

Aurealis Awardsfor SF/F/H works published in Australia; juried
(7 nominations; 1 win)

Magrit (Walker Books Australia) — children's fiction — nomination

The Marching Dead (Angry Robot) — horror novel — nomination

“In from the Snow” (Dreaming Again) — horror short story — nomination

“Dark Ages” (Through Soft Air) — sf short story — nomination

“Dark Ages” (Through Soft Air) — fantasy short story — nomination

“Paterfamilias” (Shadowed Realms) — horror story — winner

“Tales of Nireym” (Orb #6) — fantasy short story — nomination

Ditmar Awardsfor Australian SF/F, voted by members of Australian National SF Convention
(6 nominations; 1 win)

The Corpse-Rat King (Angry Robot) — novel — nomination

new talent — nomination

William Atheling Jr. Award for Criticism or Review — nomination

“Father Muerte and the Theft ” (Aurealis #29 2002) — Australian short fiction — nomination

new talent — winner

Australian professional achievement — nomination

Writers and Illustrators of the Futurefor stories and art by contest winners, juried
(1 nomination)

“Carrying the God” — Writers of the Future 2nd quarter — Third Place

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 31 Aug 2020 at 09:40 PT