Aurealis Awards 2012

science fiction awards database

Asimov's Poll <— 2012 thread —> Aurora

2013 <— Aurealis Awards —> 2011
Where and When: Sydney : May 12, 2012
Eligibility Year: 2011
Sf Novel
Sf Short Story
  • Winner: “Rains of la Strange”, Robert N. Stephenson (Anywhere but Earth Coeur de Lion)
  • “Dead Low”, Cat Sparks (Midnight Echo)
  • “Desert Madonna”, Robert Hood (Anywhere but Earth Coeur de Lion)
  • “Flowers in the Shadow of the Garden”, Joanne Anderton (Hope Kayelle Press)
  • “SIBO”, Penelope Love (Anywhere but Earth Coeur de Lion)
Fantasy Novel
Fantasy Short Story
  • Winner: “Fruit of the Pipal Tree”, Thoraiya Dyer (After the Rain FableCroft Publishing)
  • “The Dark Night of Anton Weiss”, D. C. White (More Scary Kissess Ticonderoga Publications)
  • “Into the Clouds on High”, Margo Lanagan (Yellowcake Allen & Unwin)
  • “The Proving of Smollett Standforth”, Margo Lanagan (Ghosts by Gaslight HarperVoyager)
  • “Reading Coffee”, Anthony Panegyres (Overland)
Horror Novel
Horror Short Story
  • Winner (tie): “The Past is a Bridge Best Left Burnt”, Paul Haines (The Last Days of Kali Yuga Brimstone Press)
  • Winner (tie): “The Short Go: a Future in Eight Seconds”, Lisa L. Hannett (Bluegrass Symphony Ticonderoga Publications)
  • “And the Dead Shall Outnumber the Living”, Deborah Biancotti (Ishtar Gilgamesh Press)
  • “The Coffin-Maker's Daughter”, Angela Slatter (A Book of Horrors Quercus)
  • Mulberry Boys, Margo Lanagan (Blood and Other Cravings Tor)
Illustrated Book/graphic Novel
Young Adult Novel
Young Adult Short Story
  • Winner: “Nation of the Night”, Sue Isle (Nightsiders Twelfth Planet Press)
  • “Finishing School”, Kathleen Jennings (Steampunk! Candlewick Press)
  • “One Window”, Martine Murray (The Wilful Eye Allen & Unwin)
  • “The Patrician”, Tansy Rayner Roberts (Love and Romanpunk Twelfth Planet Press)
  • “Seventy-Two Derwents”, Cate Kennedy (The Wicked Wood Allen & Unwin)
Children's Fiction (told Primary Through Words)
Children's Fiction (told Primarily Through Pictures)
Peter Mcnamara Convenors' Award

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 14 Jul 2014 at 10:51 PT