Ditmar Awards 2010

science fiction awards database

Crook <— 2010 thread —> Dwarf Stars

2011 <— Ditmar Awards —> 2009
Where and When: Australian National Science Fiction Convention "NatCon-Dudcon III", Melbourne, Australia : September 2, 2010 - September 6, 2010
Eligibility Year: 2009
Novella Or Novelette
Short Story
Collected Work
Fan Publication
Fan Writer
Fan Artist
  • Winner: Lewis Morley for Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine #42 (cover art)
  • Dion Hamill for Horn (Twelfth Planet Press) (cover art)
  • Mik Bennett for Masques (CSFG) (cover art)
  • Dion Hamill for New Ceres Nights (Twelfth Planet Press) (cover art)
  • Andrew J. McKiernan for Shards: Short Sharp Tales (Brimstone) (cover art and illustrations)
  • Eleanor Clarke for The Whale's Tale (Peggy Bright) (cover art)
William Atheling Jr. Award For Criticism Or Review
  • Winner: The Secret Feminist Cabal: A Cultural History of Science Fiction Feminisms, Helen Merrick (Aqueduct)
  • Ian Mond, for reviews on his blog (mondyboy.livejournal.com)
  • Grant Watson, for reviews and articles for Eiga: Asian Cinema (www.eigaasiancinema.com)
  • “The Dead Walk! ... Into a Bookstore Near You”, Chuck McKenzie

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 11 Sep 2012 at 16:11 PT