Ditmar Awards 2022

science fiction awards database

Crook <— 2022 thread —> Dwarf Stars

2023 <— Ditmar Awards —> 2021
Winners announced: October 1, 2022
Convention: Conflux 16
Where: Canberra, Australia

Eligibility Year: 2021
Novella Or Novelette
Short Story
  • Winner: “The King in Yella”, Kaaron Warren (Under Twin Suns: Alternate Histories of the Yellow Sign)
  • “A Good Big Brother”, Matt Tighe (Spawn: Weird Tales of Pregnancy, Birth and Babies)
  • “Goon of Fortune”, Geneve Flynn (Midnight Echo Nov 2021)
  • “The House that Hungers”, Maria Lewis (Aurealais Nov 2021)
  • “Legacy of the Species”, Pamela Jeffs (The Terralight Collection)
  • “A Whisper in the Death Pit”, Kyla Lee Ward (Weirdbook May 2021)
Collected Work
Fan Publication In Any Medium
Fan Writer
  • Winner: Kat Clay, for interviews and reviews on YouTube and katclay.com
Fan Artist
  • Winner: C. H. Pearce, for fanart on Instagram, including “Em and Gyre”, “Lysande”, “Cruelty Free”, and “Rocket Launch Good”
William Atheling Jr. Award For Criticism Or Review
  • Winner: Ian Mond, for reviews in Locus
  • Eugen Bacon, for Aurealis Reviews (editor and reviews)
  • Claire Fitzpatrick, for “How Mary Shelley Continues to Influence Modern Science Fiction” (Aurealis 145)
  • Andrew Nette & Iain McIntyre, for editing Dangerous Visions and New Worlds: Radical Science Fiction, 1950 to 1985 (PM Press)
  • Kyla Lee Ward, for “Vampire Poetry” (Penumbra 2)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 11 Oct 2023 at 11:01 PT