Analog Readers Poll 1991

science fiction awards database
Locus <— 1991 thread —> Asimov's Poll

1992 <— Analog Readers Poll —> 1990

Eligibility Year: 1990
  1. Winner: “Weatherman”, Lois McMaster Bujold (Analog Feb 1990)
  2. “Shaman”, Maya Kaathryn Bohnhoff (Analog mid-Dec 1990)
  3. “Naught for Hire”, John E. Stith (Analog Jul 1990)
  4. “Funnel Hawk”, Tom Ligon (Analog Jun 1990)
  5. “The Hornless Ones”, Paul Ash (Analog Aug 1990)
Short Story
  1. Winner: “VRM-547”, W. R. Thompson (Analog Feb 1990)
  2. (tie): “Godspeed”, Charles Sheffield (Analog Jul 1990)
  3. (tie): “To Victor Go the Spoils”, Grey Rollins (Analog Jun 1990)
  4. “To Tame a Tiger”, Mary Caraker (Analog Oct 1990)
  5. (tie): “The Double Spiral Staircase”, Charles Sheffield (Analog Jan 1990)
  6. (tie): “Look Closer”, Amy Bechtel (Analog Jun 1990)
  7. “The Feeders”, Michael F. Flynn (Analog Jan 1990)
Fact Article
  1. Winner: “Sixty Astounding Years”, Michael F. Flynn (Analog Jan 1990)
  2. (tie): “New Hopes for a Very Old Disease: Cancer Therapies for the 1990s”, Dr. J. Kevin Steele (Analog Sep 1990)
  3. (tie): “Where Buffalo Roam…”, John Gribbin & Mary Gribbin (Analog Oct 1990)
  4. (tie): “Nuclear Rocketry Using Indigenous Propellants: The Key to the Solar System”, Robert M. Zubrin (Analog Mar 1990)
  5. (tie): “Scientific Diversions”, Margaret L. Silbar (Analog Apr 1990)
  6. “Taking the Shuttle to the Moon”, Chris, Ph. D. Vuille (Analog mid-Dec 1990)
  7. “Fire, Brimstone--and Maybe Life?”, Stephen L. Ph. D. Gillett (Analog Jul 1990)
  1. Winner: Vincent Di Fate for “Glorystar” by Alexis Glynn Latner (Analog Dec 1990)
  2. Kelly Freas for Analog Jan 1990
  3. Nicholas Jainschigg for “Shaman” (Analog mid-Dec 1990)
  4. Todd Cameron Hamilton for “The Hornless Ones” (Analog Aug 1990)
  5. Vincent Di Fate for “Funnel Hawk” by Tom Ligon (Analog Jun 1990)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:29 PT