science fiction awards+ database

2022 Sidewise finalists

Finalists for the 27th annual Sidewise Awards, for works of alternate history, have been announced. Winners will be announced during this year’s World Science Fiction Convention, Chicon 8, to be held Sept. 1-5, 2022, in Chicago.

Last year’s winners were The Door to Eden by Adrian Tchaikovsky and “Moonshot” by Matthew Kresal.

This year’s long form finalists are all first time Sidewise nominees. For short form, this is Rick Wilber’s third nomination, Alan Smale’s third nomination (he won in 2011), and Matthew Kresal’s second nomination (his first won last year). (Complete tallies.)

Cover images are from Amazon.

(33 new and updated pages.)

This article was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow comments with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are closed.

Copyright 2012 - 2022 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.