science fiction awards+ database

Category Archives for Uncategorized

2023 British Fantasy Awards Winners

          < > Winners of this year’s British Fantasy Awards, announced last weekend, include Simon Jimenez, Sarah Gailey, Jonathan Strahan, E.M. Faulds, Rhiannon A. Grist, James Bennett, Eugen Bacon.

Comments Off on 2023 British Fantasy Awards Winners

2023 Dragon and Eugie Winners

        < > < > Winners of the Dragons Awards and the Eugie Award were announced last weekend at Dragon Con in Atlanta, Georgia. Rich Larson won the Eugie Award, while Dragon Awards winners included Timothy Zahn, Martha Wells, Naomi Novik, A.G. Riddle, and T. Kingfisher.

Comments Off on 2023 Dragon and Eugie Winners

2023 Sidewise Award Nominees

          < > Finalists for this year’s Sidewise Awards, for works of alternate history published in 2022, have been released. Winners will be announced during this year’s World Fantasy Convention, to be held in Kansas City, MO, the weekend of Oct. 26-29 2023. The Sidewise Awards have been awarded since […]

Comments Off on 2023 Sidewise Award Nominees

2023 Sturgeon Winner

< > The winner of this year’s Theodore Sturgeon Award, for best science fiction story of 2022, is “Rabbit Test” by Samantha Mills. The story has previously won a Nebula Award and a Locus Award, and is pending for this year’s Hugo Awards.

Comments Off on 2023 Sturgeon Winner

2023 Aurora Winners

        < > Winners of this year’s Aurora Awards, for works by Canadians, include Kate Heartfield (who’s won once before), Douglas Smith (who’s won twice before), Peter G. Reynolds, Fonda Lee (who’s won four times before), Shannon Allen & JR Campbell, and Cait Gordon & Talia C. Johnson.

Comments Off on 2023 Aurora Winners

Copyright 2012 - 2023 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.