Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award 2005

science fiction awards database
Stoker <— 2005 thread —> Tiptree

2006 <— Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award —> 2004
Where and When: Lawrence KS : July 9, 2005
Eligibility Year: 2004
Judges: James Gunn, Kij Johnson, Frederik Pohl, George Zebrowski
Associated With: John W. Campbell Memorial Award
Second Place
Third Place
  • “An Appeal to Adolf”, Ian Watson (Conqueror Fantastic)
  • “Arabian Wine”, Gregory Feeley (Asimov's Apr/May 2004)
  • “The Baum Plan for Financial Independence”, John Kessel (Sci Fiction 24 Mar 2004)
  • “Dancer in the Dark”, David Gerrold (F&SF Apr 2004)
  • “The Fear Gun”, Judith Berman (Asimov's Jul 2004)
  • “The Gladiator's War: A Dialog”, Lois Tilton (Asimov's Jun 2004)
  • “Invisible Kingdoms”, Steven Utley (F&SF Feb 2004)
  • “The Lost Pilgrim”, Gene Wolfe (The First Heroes: New Tales of the Bronze Age)
  • “The Magical Negro”, Nnedi Okorafor-Mbachu (Dark Matter: Reading the Bones)
  • “The Risk-Taking Gene as Expressed by Some Asian Subjects”, Steve Tomasula (Denver Quarterly Fall 2004)
  • “Savant Songs”, Brenda Cooper (Analog Dec 2004)
  • “Scout's Honor”, Terry Bisson (Sci Fiction 28 Jan 2004)
  • “Singing My Sister Down”, Margo Lanagan (Black Juice)
  • “Start the Clock”, Benjamin Rosenbaum (F&SF Aug 2004)
  • “Stone Animals”, Kelly Link (Conjunctions 43: Beyond Arcadia)
  • “The Strange Redemption of Sister Mary Ann”, Mike Moscoe (Analog Nov 2004)
  • “Venus Flowers at Night”, Pamela Sargent (Microcosms)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 17 May 2016 at 13:34 PT