Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award 2011

science fiction awards database
Stoker <— 2011 thread —> Tiptree

2012 <— Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award —> 2010
Where and When: Lawrence, KS : July 7, 2011
Eligibility Year: 2010
Judges: James Gunn, Kij Johnson, Frederik Pohl, Noel Sturgeon, George Zebrowski
Associated With: John W. Campbell Memorial Award
Second Place
  • “The Maiden Flight of McCauley's Bellerophon”, Elizabeth Hand (Stories)
Third Place
  • “The Things”, Peter Watts (Clarkesworld Jan 2010)
  • “Dead Man's Run”, Robert Reed (F&SF Nov/Dec 2010)
  • “Flower, Mercy, Needle, Chain”, Yoon Ha Lee (Lightspeed Sep 2010)
  • “Ghosts Doing the Orange Dance”, Paul Park (F&SF Jan/Feb 2010)
  • “A Letter from the Emperor”, Steve Rasnic Tem (Asimov's Jan 2010)
  • “Mammoths of the Great Plains”, Eleanor Arnason (Mammoths of the Great Plains)
  • “The Night Train”, Lavie Tidhar (Strange Horizons 14 Jun 2010)
  • “Troika”, Alastair Reynolds (Godlike Machines)
  • “Under the Moons of Venus”, Damien Broderick (Subterranean Spr 2010)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 18 Oct 2021 at 10:48 PT