Mythopoeic Awards 1999

science fiction awards database
Kurd La▀witz <— 1999 thread —> Ozone

2000 <— Mythopoeic Awards —> 1998

Eligibility Year: 1998
Adult Literature
Children's Literature
  • Winner: Dark Lord of Derkholm, Diana Wynne Jones (Greenwillow; Gollancz)
  • Ella Enchanted, Gail Carson Levine (HarperCollins)
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (US title: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone), J. K. Rowling (Bloomsbury; Scholastic/Levine 1998)
  • Heavenward Path, Kara Dalkey (Harcourt Brace)
  • The Squire's Tale, Gerald Morris (Houghton Mifflin)
Inklings Studies
Myth And Fantasy Studies
  • Winner: A Century of Welsh Myth in Children's Literature, Donna R. White (Greenwood Publishing Group)
  • Dreams and Wishes: Essays on Writing for Children, Susan Cooper (McElderry Books)
  • No Go the Bogeyman: Scaring, Lulling, and Making Mock, Marina Warner (Chatto & Windus; Farrar, Straus & Giroux 1999)
  • Oz and Beyond: The Fantasy World of L. Frank Baum, Michael O. Riley (University Press of Kansas)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:41 PT