Aurealis Awards 2017

science fiction awards database

Asimov's Poll <— 2017 thread —> Aurora

<— Aurealis Awards —> 2016
Where and When: Swancon 42, Perth : April 17, 2017
Eligibility Year: 2016
Sf Novel
Sf Novella
Sf Short Story
  • Winner: “Of Sight, of Mind, of Heart”, Samantha Murray (Clarkesworld Nov 2016)
  • “68 Days”, Kaaron Warren (Tomorrow's Cthulhu)
  • “The Autumn Dog Cannot Live to Spring”, Claire McKenna (In Your Face)
  • “The Baby Eaters”, Ian McHugh (Asimov's Jan 2016)
  • “The Least of Things”, Jen White (Aurealis #94)
  • “Trainspotting in Winesburg”, Jack Dann (Concentration)
Fantasy Novel
Fantasy Novella
Fantasy Short Story
  • Winner: “Where the Pelican Builds Her Nest”, Thoraiya Dyer (Insert Title Here)
  • “The Cartographer's Price”, Suzanne Willis (Mythic Delirium Jul/Sep 2016)
  • “Dune Time”, Jack Nicholls ( 19 Apr 2016)
  • “The Lighthouse at Cape Defeat”, David Versace (Aurealis #89)
  • “Penny for a Match, Mister?”, Garth Nix (The Starlit Wood)
  • “Watercress Soup”, Tamlyn Dreaver (Andromeda Spaceways Magazine #65)
Horror Novel
Horror Novella
Horror Short Story
  • Winner: “Flame Trees”, T. R. Napper (Asimov's May/Jun 2016)
  • “68 Days”, Kaaron Warren (Tomorrow's Cthulhu)
  • “Life, or Whatevere Passes For It”, Durand Welsh (Peek Back the Skin)
  • “Non Zero Sum”, R. P. L. Johnson (SNAFU: Hunters)
  • “Penny for a Match, Mister?”, Garth Nix (The Starlit Wood)
  • “The Red Forest”, Angela Slatter (Winter Children and Other Chilling Tales)
Graphic Novel/illustrated Work
Young Adult Novel
Young Adult Short Story
Children's Fiction
Convenors' Award
  • Winner: The Rebirth of Rapunzel: A Mythic Biography of the Maiden in the Tower, Kate Forsyth (FableCroft)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Sunday 23 Jul 2017 at 12:31 PT