Aurealis Awards 1998

science fiction awards database
Asimov's Poll <— 1998 thread —> Aurora

1999 <— Aurealis Awards —> 1997

Eligibility Year: 1997
Sf Novel
Sf Short Story
Fantasy Novel
  • Winner: The Infernal, Kim Wilkins (Random House)
  • Black Ice, Lucy Sussex (Hodder Headline)
  • Darkfall: Book One of the Legendsong, Isobelle Carmody (Penguin)
  • Dragonclaw: Book One of The Witches of Eileanan, Kate Forsyth (Random House Arrow Australia)
  • Sinner: Book One of the Wayfarer Redemption, Sara Douglass (HarperCollins)
Fantasy Short Story
  • Winner: “Merlusine”, Lucy Sussex (The Horns of Elfland)
  • “Death at the Blue Elephant”, Janeen Webb (Enter: HQ)
  • “Jackie Chan”, Chris Gregory (Twins)
  • “Nicholas Afalling”, Jodie Kewley (Eidolon #24 Fall 1997)
  • “The River of Dreams”, Le Hang (Influence: Australian Voices)
Horror Novel
Horror Short Story
  • Winner: “Jenny Come to Play”, Terry Dowling (Eidolon #25/26 Spring 1997)
  • “The Freezing of Sarah”, Sean Williams (Bloodsongs #9)
  • “The Mullet That Screwed John West”, Bill Congreve (Epiphanies of Blood: Tales of Desperation and Thirst)
  • “Ten Minutes of Midnight”, J M Earle (Aurealis #18 1996)
Young Adult Novel
Young Adult Short Story
  • Winner: “The Twist in the Tale”, Ruth Starke (Lothian Books)
  • “Hanging by a Thread”, Julie Ireland (Hanging by a Thread and Other Stories)
  • “The Peppercorn Tree”, Sheryl Gardner (Lothian Books)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 11 Sep 2012 at 16:11 PT