World Fantasy Awards 2001

science fiction awards database

Nebula <— 2001 thread —> British Fantasy

2002 <— World Fantasy Awards —> 2000
Where and When: World Fantasy Convention, Montreal, Canada : October 28, 2001
Eligibility Year: 2000
Judges: Steven Erikson, Paula Guran, Diana Wynne Jones, Graham Joyce, Jonathan Strahan
Life Achievement
Short Fiction
  • Winner: “The Pottawatomie Giant”, Andy Duncan (Sci Fiction 1 Nov 2000)
  • “Down Here in the Garden”, Tia V. Travis (Horror Garage #1 May 2000)
  • “Is There Anybody There?”, Kim Newman (The New English Library Book of Internet Stories)
  • “Lincoln in Frogmore”, Andy Duncan (Beluthahatchie and Other Stories)
  • “The Raggle Taggle Gypsy-O”, Michael Swanwick (Tales of Old Earth)
  • “The Saltimbanques”, Terry Dowling (Blackwater Days)
  • “Shoe and Marriage”, Kelly Link (4 Stories)
Special Award, Professional
Special Award, Non-professional

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 13 Oct 2022 at 14:44 PT